Liebster Blog Award

22 Nov

My blog  has been chosen to receive a Liebster Blog Award!

(You love me, you really love me!)

Liebster means ‘dearest’ in German, and is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers. I definitely qualify in the follower department! My blog was nominated by my very thoughtful blog buddy Fandina72, a fellow writer whose posts I always enjoy. 

She had no way of knowing how badly I needed a virtual pat on the back, so thanks again, Fandina72!

Here are the rules after receiving this award:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

So here are my nominations for the Liebster Blog Award:

1. Selena Robins – my critique partner and BFF, Selena is a talented, funny, award-winning author who has been there for me through all the ups and downs of the roller coaster ride we call the writing life.  Stop by her blog, give her some hugs, and in return you’ll enjoy a few laughs, along with a recipe or two.

2. K.B. Owen – my blog buddy K.B. holds a PhD in 19th century British literature and recently finished her first novel in a planned series, which she describes as  ‘a world filled with plucky heroines, quirky and beguiling characters, and mischief mixed with murder.’ Her blogs are informative, thought-provoking and fun.

3. 2GirlsOnABench – these self-described ‘semi-young’ girls are writing a (as yet untitled) screenplay, and they enjoy blogging about life as seen from their bench, which includes snacking and drinking. They invariably post photographs about the snacks and drinks (Yummy!). I love their quirky attitude.

4. Ellis Vidler – writer, editor and fellow blogger, Ellis’ latest book Cold Comfort will be released in January. I really enjoy her blogs, and she entertains some interesting guests every Tuesday. She’s a regular visitor and commenter to my blog.

5. NancyDrewSleuths – this blog is run by Jenn Fisher, author of Clues for Real Life – The Classic Wit & Wisdom of Nancy Drew. There’s nobody on the planet who knows more about Nancy Drew than this woman. Her Nancy Drew collections (books, games, memorabilia) are awe-inspiring, and she even holds virtual Halloween parties. So if you feel like sleuthing, check her out.

Thanks again Fandina72, you’re the best!

17 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) November 22, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Congrats and lots of fun blogs to follow.

  2. Selena Robins Musings November 22, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Thank you for the mention and kind words, Nancy. You know how much I value not only your friendship, but your honest assessment of my work before I submit to a publisher and especially value our friendship. 🙂

    Also, wonderful to discover new blogs and support other authors.

  3. Girl One - Tricia November 23, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    Thank you so much we are honored! Raising a glass of wine and a few tiny snacks to you tonight… almost time for the eating fest, er, thanksgiving 😉 How cool that you picked the bench to be part of such a great collection, thanks!! Now, how do we get more followers? If you have any tips let us know!!

    • nancyelizabethlauzon November 23, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

      Ha ha, you’re asking me? Just keep doing what you’re doing, and word will get round. Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Cheers!

  4. Lafemmeroar December 5, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Congratulations and I’ve put a little heart next to your name on my Crazy Chicks page for having the badge. 🙂

  5. sites.google.com March 12, 2014 at 5:20 pm #

    My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He used to be totally right. This post truly made my
    day. You can not believe just how so much time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

  6. http://issuu.com March 12, 2014 at 5:28 pm #

    I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s
    to be precisely what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest
    writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind creating
    a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write with regards
    to here. Again, awesome blog!

  7. Carpet Installation Fort Lauderdale July 7, 2014 at 11:25 pm #

    Thanks , I’ve just been looking for info about this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I have
    discovered till now. However, what about the conclusion?
    Are you positive concerning the supply?

  8. Ocean Summit For Sale July 10, 2014 at 3:43 am #

    I feel this is one of the so much significant info for me.

    And i am satisfied studying your article. However should statement on some common things, The web site style
    is ideal, the articles is truly nice : D. Just right task, cheers

  9. Fort Lauderdale Realtors July 15, 2014 at 6:11 am #

    I’ve read several good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.

    I wonder how a lot attempt you place to create any such
    excellent informative website.

  10. Hi there, this weekend is pleasant designed for me, for the reason that this time i am reading
    this great educational piece of writing here at my house.

  11. Delray Beach Realtors August 17, 2014 at 3:48 am #

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your
    website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing site!

  12. Charter Boat Fishing Pompano Beach August 20, 2014 at 9:36 am #

    I leave a response when I like a post on a website or if I have
    something to valuable to contribute to the conversation. Usually it is triggered by the fire communicated
    in the article I looked at. And after this article Liebster Blog Award | Nancy Lauzon.
    I was actually excited enough to post a comment :
    ) I do have a few questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Could it be simply me or does it give the impression like some of
    these remarks look like they are coming from brain dead individuals?

    😛 And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I
    would like to follow you. Could you list the complete urls of your public sites like
    your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  13. granite slabs west palm beach August 20, 2014 at 10:34 am #

    Now I am ready to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming again to read
    further news.

  14. fishing guides in Hatteras August 27, 2014 at 10:20 pm #

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

Talk to me ;)

