Shoe Shrew Saturday #1

17 Dec

This is the first post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, a blog where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

These elegant Vaneli sling back sandals are classic winter party shoes, great for Christmas get togethers. Every woman should own a pair of black patent leather strappy sandals. They are equally wearable at summer weddings.

The mid-height heel is perfect for me. I would love to pull off a Carrie Bradshaw, but I suffer from plantar fasciitis. Don’t ask. Suffice it to say that the height of the heel is directly proportional to the pain I suffer. So I have to compromise.

How many shoes do you own? Do you have a pair of shoes like these in your closet?

6 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #1”

  1. Selena Robins Musings December 17, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    I haven’t counted how many shoes I have, but if you ask my husband he will say that I am a shoe shrew. LOL I have a fridge magnet that says, “Will work for shoes.” So, I guess I am. Hey, our feet are the foundation that hold us up, help us keep our head high, shoulders back, and make our legs look uber fantabulous, so go ahead, splurge on the shoe! Long live the heels.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon December 17, 2011 at 11:12 am #

      My feet are my most important body part. I’m a Pisces, it’s true. No wonder I love shoes!

  2. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) December 17, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    During the last move, I got rid of a lot of shoes. If helped that I had just had a baby, so I was a little “I’ll never wear these again.” It did wonders for my closet. One day, I’ll rebuild the boot and shoe empire.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon December 17, 2011 at 11:14 am #

      After I had my first baby, my feet got bigger. Seriously! The prostaglandins soften all the cartilage in your body to prepare for childbirth, including the cartilage in your feet. So I went up from a size 8 1/2 to a 9. Wonderful. I had to throw out my shoes, too. But it’s fun to rebuild!

  3. fandina72 December 17, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Ahhh shoes make me happy 🙂 Love this post…I am definitely a shoe shrew and proud of it. I love them high even though it dies sometimes make my feet sore. My children must get paid a fee from husband as they constantly steer me away from the shoe stores. I do alright in spite of their efforts – 32 pairs and counting!

Talk to me ;)

