Bag Hag Saturday #2

31 Dec

This Tignanello red leather bag is great for Christmas or Boxing Day shopping! First of all, it’s red, a Christmas color.

Secondly, the crossbody strap keeps your hands free to dig through the sale bins or slap away the big lady next to you vying for the same pair of shoes.

The bag is roomy enough to carry a large wallet, a small package of tissues, receipts for returns or exchanges, and of course, a tube of lip gloss — I never go anywhere without my lip gloss.

This beautiful bag could also be worn on New Year’s Eve at a party, bar or restaurant — very handy if you’re double fisting cocktails.

Do you have a purse you use at this festive time of year? Do tell!

5 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #2”

  1. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) December 31, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    I like red bags year round, because they go well with black or brown clothes. Makes it easy!

  2. Selena Robins Musings January 1, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    My favorite purse is a turquoise purse I bought years ago at the Duty Free Shop. It broke….sad. Trying to find another like it, but no luck. Turquoise matches everything in my mind. LOL I’m not into matching shoes and purse (that’s so 80’s), and red is a great color all year round, I agree. I’m not a hand-bag aficionado, but I do love color and unique styles.

  3. nancyelizabethlauzon January 2, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    I’ll keep my eyes peeled for a turquoise purse for you. I love spending other people’s money, hee hee. Remember that bag you bought in Vegas last year? It was adorable!

    • Selena Robins Musings January 2, 2012 at 11:24 am #

      I love that bag. It’s my number one bag to use. I know I tease you about your hand bag fetish, but then again, I have hand bags I would never use, because they are collectors for me (my Audrey Hepburn bags and wallet). Yes, keep your eye open for that purse, and let me know where to go and get it. If anyone can find it, YOU can. 🙂

Talk to me ;)

