Shoe Shrew Saturday #2

7 Jan

This is the second post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

In addition to shoes, I also have boots. Lots of them. I’ve been wearing my Sorel winter boots the last few weeks (I live in the Great White North) and they keep my feet warm and toasty. Nothing outdoes these babies for walking in the snow. An added bonus? They’re the latest trend in boots. Go figure. I wear the laces really loose so I can slip my feet in and out quickly.   They might look clunky, but they’re so comfortable I don’t even care.

Do you have a favorite pair of winter boots that get the job done?

8 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #2”

  1. mapelba January 7, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    I wear size 11 shoe. This keeps any shoe obsession in check.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon January 7, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      It’s hard to find sizes in the upper digits also (I’m a size 9 1/2).

    • Selena Robins Musings January 10, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

      I feel your pain. I’m size 10 sometimes 10.5 or 11, depending on the style of the shoe. Keeps any Shoe obsession off the check books for sure..

  2. fandina72 January 7, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    Ahhhh, boots. I love them. I have a relatively new pair of dark red, knee high, leather boots. I just adore them! I can’t wait for winter (it’s summer here!) so I can wear them again. I am always happy with those boots on LOL

    • nancyelizabethlauzon January 7, 2012 at 11:43 am #

      They sound fabulous. Don’t think I’m young enough to pull that off!

      • fandina72 January 9, 2012 at 1:41 am #

        Not sure I am either 😛 but I do it anyway! LOL

  3. 4amWriter January 7, 2012 at 5:43 am #

    I am not a shoe shrew, but my mother is. At last count she had 121 pairs of shoes, 33 pairs of cowboy boots, 17 pairs of dress leather boots, 9 pairs of walking/outdoor shoes/boots, and 8 pairs of slippers.

    So, no, I would say you’re not a shoe shrew by my standards.

    PS-love the sorels!

    • nancyelizabethlauzon January 7, 2012 at 11:45 am #

      Thanks, I’ll tell my husband that I could be worse. I don’t keep a precise inventory, but I do know that I don’t have 17 pairs of boots! Tell your mother she rocks!

Talk to me ;)

