Bag Hag Saturday #3

14 Jan

I received this quilted black patent leather Guess tote bag for Christmas. My husband bought it, but I know my daughters approved it first. They approve all of my Christmas gifts. It’s like having two ‘silent’ personal shoppers.

I love this bag because the quilting gives it a ‘Chanel’ feel. And let’s face it, I’ll probably never own a real Chanel bag, unless I win the lottery. There are two roomy pockets in front for cell phones, iPods, makeup, etc. I recently used this tote as a purse when I had to fly to a family funeral out of town, and it made a great carry-on bag. It held all the stuff I needed on the plane, including my lunch.

Whatever the weather, this bag is waterproof and zippers shut, so it’s perfect for rain, sleet or snow.

Do you have a favorite tote bag for travel?

2 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #3”

  1. Alexis February 4, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Do you know where you bought it? I really want it

    • nancyelizabethlauzon February 5, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Hi Alexis,

      Hubby bought it at the ‘Guess’ store at our local mall. I know, it’s a great bag, huh?

      Thanks for stopping by!

Talk to me ;)

