Shoe Shrew Saturday #3

21 Jan

This is the third post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

When I first saw these at Aldo a few years ago, I passed them by, because sometimes I can be a dope when it comes to style, and I thought maybe they looked too ‘young’. My daughter insisted I try them on, and I fell in love with them.  They look great over slim jeans. They’re not so waterproof, but they’re great for snow and ice. I’ve even strapped them on to go snowshoeing. They’re getting a little old now, but I can’t let them go quite yet.

If I hadn’t bought them, I probably would have thought about them for years afterward, like a missed opportunity for a grand love affair. Have you ever felt that way about a pair of boots? (Translation: Am I crazy?)

2 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #3”

  1. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) January 21, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    In Texas, I didn’t get to wear boots very long. In a cooler climate, I can wear them much longer. I still have a pair of brown leather boots bought on a whim so many years ago. Boy, they have been lots of places.

Talk to me ;)

