Shoe Shrew Saturday #4

4 Feb

This is the fourth post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

(Humming) These boots are made for walking…. ahem. Yes, boots again. That’s all I’m wearing these days. These are your basic black leather boots, equally wearable in spring and fall. Nice square toe, medium heel.

These look great with a skirt. I haven’t worn a skirt lately, since my knees would freeze before I got to the car. But if I decided to hell with frostbite, fashion is more important, these boots would fit the bill nicely.

They would also look great with leggings or skinny jeans, as long as your calves aren’t too thick. Mine are just thick enough to fit into the boots when I’m wearing the thinnest of pantihose,  so I don’t bother with leggings or jeans.

Do you have a favorite black boot that make you feel like Nancy Sinatra?

2 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #4”

  1. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) February 4, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I just tried out a pair of “skinny” jeans with my black boots recently. I felt a little unskinny. I’m not sure, if I’ll do that again.

Talk to me ;)

