Book Shower – What a Girl Wants by Selena Robins

6 Feb

Samhain Publishing

The Book Stork Has Arrived for Selena Robins!

“Life’s a beach. Then you have sex on it.”

Travel journalist Maddie Saunders has a new attitude, and wants two new accessories to go with it. One, turn her triple-X fantasies into reality with Mr. Sex-On-Legs—her friend, Alex Donovan. And two, find her biological father to see if her gene pool has a deep end. She never expected fulfilling both wishes would take her life down a drastically different path.

“Sometimes you’re the windshield, and sometimes you’re the bug.”

Alex, an investigative reporter, grits his teeth when he accepts a joint assignment to Hawaii with Maddie. He’s vowed to never get involved with any woman he can’t walk away from. Maddie falls under the heading of “Look, but don’t touch.” Trouble is, she excels at giving him a hard time—in more ways than one.

He manages to fend off her guerilla seduction tactics until a bone-melting kiss throws his resolve into the ocean. Complicated? Absolutely. Especially when he discovers the real reason they were sent to the island….

Warning: Side effects may include but not limited to, spontaneous, uncontrollable laughter, hot flashes and dangerous chocolate cravings. Contents include one kick-ass heroine and a sex-on-legs hero whose kiss could singe the eyebrows off a mannequin. Can be read in bed with someone special or a BOB (battery operated boyfriend.) Please note: Batteries not included.

Contemporary Romance

This book is available in print and/or e-book at Samhain Publishing, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Chapters/Kobo.

Congratulations to author Selena Robins on her book What a Girl Wants!

Selena, have a glass of virtual champagne and tell us about your new arrival!

This baby is now two years old, but it still seems like yesterday that she was introduced to the world with a sassy, heroine full of moxie, a hunka-hunka-burning love hero, splashes of mystery to satisfy mystery readers as well and a few twists to keep the reader wondering.

What did you feed your muse during the book’s development?

Chocolate. She’s in rehab now, but she did her job for this book and is now addicted to listening to music while I write. Much healthier for us both.

Did you experience any complications during the growth of this book?

One major one. I couldn’t push her out into the world, had a hard time letting go. Once I did, though, I worked on creating my next baby.

What is your favorite feature of this book (ie. character, setting, plot, etc) and why?

Tough question. I had so much fun with the heroine. She did things I wish I could have done at her age. I admire her strength of character, convictions and especially her quick wit. I fell in love with the hero, immediately. The hero describes her as “the woman with a black belt in mischief.” That pretty well sums her up and she’s the type of gal I think most women would want as a best friend.

The hero’s integrity and personality won me over (and also his extraordinary talents…ahem…like in the kitchen <evil grin>. Their friendship is something I can relate to in my own life. There is one scene in the plot that I absolutely loved writing, it brought tears to my eyes, but I can’t share it, because it would be a huge spoiler. Also want to mention that this scene is not a soft cloud kind of moment, it’s something that I think many people will relate to, and it’s sad, complicated and unfortunately happens all to often in families. That’s all I will say about that, don’t want to give it away, after all.

Describe the perfect reader for this book.

What A Girl Wants would appeal to readers who enjoy a friends-to-lovers romantic theme, with the addition of comedy, unexpected twists, family issues, strong friendship bonds and a story sprinkled with mystery.

Are you expecting any more books (wink, wink)?

Yes, two more actually. They both are unnamed at this point. Titles are not my strong point. Unnamed Comedy/Mystery Book 1 and Unnamed Suspense/Thriller Book 2. I wonder what kind of covers I could get for those? I’m sure titles will come to me. The suspense is a book, I’ve been working on for a few years and the comedy mystery one is almost done. Both books have mobsters, hookers, and with me, well….I just may add in a few other characters that don’t usually appear in romances. Have to satisfy those cravings after all.

Thanks Selena! We wish you much joy (and lots of sales!)

About the Author:

Genre-defying, witty, humorous, suspenseful, romantic and sexy— words used to describe Selena’s novels. A self-professed foodie and chocolate guru, Selena loves to dance with her dog, sing into her hairbrush and write in her PJ’s. In love with her family, friends, books, laughter, hockey, lively discussions and red wine (sometimes all at the same time). Selena is a dragon slayer who enjoys reading and writing sassy heroines and hot heroes (the ones your mamma warned you about, but secretly wished she’d dated a few in her life).

Visit Selena’s website and blog, follow her on Twitter and watch a book trailer!

Talk to me ;)

