Bag Hag Saturday #5

11 Feb

This is the fifth post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 20 bags. Do you think I’m BOD (bag  obsession disordered?)

This little beauty is another Sak creation. It’s a buckskin colored leather shoulder bag that actually doubles as a nice sized backpack! How cool is that? You simply rework the strap (which is long enough to double as a crossbody strap) and voila, you can wear it on your back. Great when your shoulders get sore from the weight of YOUR STUFF inside.

It features a large front pocket for quick access, and a roomy interior with two inside pockets perfect for your iPod and cell phone.  I ordered this directly from The Sak online store a couple of years ago. It’s great for traveling or marathon shopping.

6 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #5”

  1. 4amWriter February 11, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Very nice. Bags with crossover body straps are perfect when you’re toting around groceries, coffee, and children!

  2. Selena Robins Musings February 11, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I like my small leather bag, that holds just enough, my cell phone, wallet, keys and lipstick. Has a long strap so my hands are free for marathon shopping.

    Love that purse, Nancy. Great color too.

  3. Stacy S. Jensen (@StacySJensen) February 13, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    Gotta love the crossover straps when carrying a toddler…

Talk to me ;)

