Sexy Linen Closets

21 Feb

If your life is a Clutter F**k, you’ve come to the right blog. Whether you want to shed pounds, toxic people, bad relationships, bad habits, bad karma, bad debt, old technology, mind-numbing jobs, closet clutter, debris-filled drawers, garage garbage, collateral damage, filthy finances, litter-filled lavatories, rubbishy rec rooms or scrap heaps of scrapbooks, the Clutter F**k Club will be held every Tuesday. We’ll discuss ways to rid our lives of every kind of clutter so we can make room for positive, life-affirming energy!

I put the word ‘sexy’ in the title of this post, figuring if I simply named it ‘How To Organize Your Linen Closet’, nobody would bother visiting. Did it work? It must have. Here you are reading this post about decluttering your linen closet!

I’m no Martha Stewart, but I was fascinated by this photo.This clever person stores their bed linen sets inside the pillowcases, so they don’t have to hunt through piles for a match. If there was a Nobel Prize for Neatness, this idea would be on the Short List.

Now the question on everybody’s mind. How the hell do you fold a fitted sheet? I don’t know about you, but this dilemma keeps me awake at night. Well, not any longer. Here’s how you do it (according to Google Images):

That’s it for this week’s fascinating installment of the Clutter F**k Club. If you have any handy hints for keeping your linens organized, feel free to leave a comment!


6 Responses to “Sexy Linen Closets”

  1. buddhafulkat February 21, 2012 at 5:52 am #

    Wow, good stuff! I’ve always wondered about folding fitted sheets, but have never tried finding the answer. I just end up doing a crumple fold and then shoving them in the closet where the only person who knows about them (until now) is me.

  2. Kathleen Kaska February 21, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I admire people who can fold their fitter sheets and make them look like flat sheets. I give up after 5 minutes.
    I’ll try this the next time I wash.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon February 25, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

      My great aunt used to iron all of her sheets. It made such a difference, for some reason. They smelled so good. But I don’t think I’d ever have the time to do that!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bed Linen Sets with Luxury Bed Linen--Buy Bedding Online - February 21, 2012

    […] 4pc Bed Sheet Sets Sale Buy Discount Price : : Kathey MarshallHow To Care for Your Silk Bed LinenSexy Linen Closets // function submitForm(formID) { document.getElementById(formID).submit(); } […]

  2. Adventures in De-Cluttering « The Chick Dick Mysteries - April 25, 2012

    […] 6. Beautify my linen closet – see Sexy Linen Closets […]

Talk to me ;)

