Blog Tour Stop # 6 – Nancy Drew with a Twist of Lemon

10 Mar

Today I’m a guest blogger over at Nancy Drew WebCon 2012. What is a Web Con? A convention on the web – and you don’t even have to leave home! You can stay in your P.J.s, nobody cares!

Today I’m talking about how the Chick Dick Mysteries were inspired by my love of Nancy Drew (my namesake – thank you). What’s not to love about this girl? She’s got it going on! Looks, brains, bravery and ambition. What a role model for young girls. She certainly was for me.

Is Darcy, the heroine of A Few Dead Men, like Nancy? Not exactly, although it’s not for lack of trying. She’s a modern age Nancy Drew, with a twist of lemon.




3 Responses to “Blog Tour Stop # 6 – Nancy Drew with a Twist of Lemon”

  1. SHARON BAKER March 12, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    I can’t beleive you are having a convention on Nancy Drew in AZ in March. I will be ther in April and I grew up,with Nancy Drew. I have also passed her books on to my daughter.\Really sorry to miss it.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon March 13, 2012 at 10:33 am #

      Hi Sharon,

      Yeah, I’m so excited, should be an excellent time! Thanks for commenting!

      • LINDA B March 13, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

        HI NANCY! MY FAVORITE GENRE IS PARABORMAL FOLLOWED CLOSELY BY MYSTERY!!

Talk to me ;)

