Book Shower – No Bells by F. M. Meredith

12 Mar

Oak Tree Press

The Book Stork Has Arrived for F. M. Meredith!

Officer Gordon Butler has finally found the love he’s been seeking for a long time, but there’s one big problem, she’s the major suspect in a murder case.

Mystery

This book is will be available as an e-book and trade paperback from Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Congratulations to author F. M. Meredith on her book No Bells!

Marilyn, have a glass of virtual champagne and tell us about your new arrival!

No Bells is number eight in the Rocky Bluff P.D. crime series. This time the spotlight is on Officer Gordon Butler who is a by-the-book cop who has the worst luck ever. Of course all the members of the Rocky Bluff P.D. and their families play important roles in this mystery.

What did you feed your muse during the book’s development?

Lots of Chai latte and of course chocolate.

Did you experience any complications during the growth of this book?

I had trouble keeping track of the color of my characters’ vehicles. I didn’t realize until my publisher pointed out the changing paint jobs.

What is your favorite feature of this book (ie. character, setting, plot, etc) and why?

Gordon Butler has been a favorite of the readers of the Rocky Bluff P.D. series. I thought it would be fun for them—and me—to give him a leading role in No Bells.

Describe the perfect reader for this book.

Anyone who likes police procedurals that aren’t too gritty will probably like No Bells. If it had to be in a category I guess it could be called a cozy procedural.

Are you expecting any more books (wink, wink)?

As a matter of fact, number nine is maturing right now. (I’m reading the chapters to my wonderful critique group one by one.)

Thanks Marilyn! We wish you much joy (and lots of sales!)

About the Author:

F.M. Meredith, also known as Marilyn Meredith, is the author of over thirty published novels—and a few that will never see print. Her latest in the Rocky Bluff P.D. crime series, from Oak Tree Press, is No Bells. Rocky Bluff P.D. is a fictional beach community between Ventura and Santa Barbara and F. M. once lived in a similar beach area.

Marilyn is a member of EPIC, Four chapters of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and serves as the program chair for the Public Safety Writers of America’s writing conference. She’s been an instructor at many writing conferences.

Visit her at http://fictionforyou.com and her blog at http://marilynmeredith.blogspot.com

On Facebook and Twitter as Marilyn Meredith.

16 Responses to “Book Shower – No Bells by F. M. Meredith”

  1. Kathleen Kaska March 12, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Nice interview, Nancy. Meredith’s Gordon Butler series sounds right up my alley.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon March 13, 2012 at 10:35 am #

      Yes, it sounds like a book I’d enjoy too. I like the idea of a ‘cozy procedural’.

  2. http://fictionforyou.com March 12, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Thanks for hosting me at the book shower, Nancy. I had a lot of fun writing this book. I sure hope others will like it.

  3. morganmandel Mandel March 12, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Marilyn, You constantly amaze me! I don’t know how you do it!

    Morgan Mandel
    http://morganmandel.blogspot.com

    • http://fictionforyou.com March 12, 2012 at 10:57 am #

      I do the same thing you do–write and promote. Nothing special about me, Morgan.

      Marilyn aka F. M. Meredith

  4. SHARON BAKER March 12, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    You do a great interview and I can’t wait to get your Chick Dick books to read.

  5. W. S. Gager March 12, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    I love the pregnancy theme to the interview. Very well done.
    Wendy

  6. http://fictionforyou.com March 12, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Thanks for commenting, Sharon.

    This was a fun interview–nothing like expecting–a book.

    I just ordered my own copies.

    Marilyn

  7. Cheryl Malandrinos March 13, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Love this idea, Marilyn. You know I have a soft spot for Gordon, so I am glad he’s the focus of this new one. I can’t wait to read it.

    Best of luck,

    Cheryl

  8. Marja McGraw March 14, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    Marilyn, I’m one of those who’s enjoyed Gordon, so I can’t wait to read this one. Welcome to our world No Bells!

    • http://fictionforyou.com March 14, 2012 at 10:27 am #

      Thanks for stopping by. Don’t you think the Rocky Bluff P.D. series fits in the category of cozy procedural? The series didn’t start that way, but it surely has evolved to that status.

      Marilyn

Talk to me ;)

