Shoe Shrew Saturday #6

7 Apr

This is the sixth post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

Today I’m featuring my Cole Haan Nike Air boots, with the Arizona desert dust still clinging to them. I wore them almost every day for hours at a time; they’re very comfortable. I even wore them with my squaw dress and got the cowgirl vibe I was looking for at our Western themed banquet dinner. 

I like that they look Western, but not so much that they’re out of place with a pair of jeans up here in the Great White North. I must confess, I almost bought a pair of authentic cowboy boots at Saba’s: Arizona’s Original Western Store — pointy toes, rawhide and all — but gave in to my more sensible self. I can’t justify investing in cowboy boots if I only wear them with a cowgirl outfit at Halloween.

I bought my Cole Haan’s at Nordstrom Rack in Boston during last year’s shopping trip. This year’s shopping trip is only 28 days away. Yee-haw!

4 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #6”

  1. Nurse Lyssie April 7, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    These are fabulous! I love them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shoe Shrew Saturday #7 « The Chick Dick Mysteries - April 21, 2012

    […] is the seventh post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, […]

  2. Shoe Shrew Saturdays #8 « The Chick Dick Mysteries - May 5, 2012

    […] is the eighth post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, […]

Talk to me ;)

