Bag Hag Saturday #7

14 Apr

This is the seventh post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 20 bags. Do you think I’m BOD (bag  obsession disordered?)

I saw this in a shop window in Scottsdale, Arizona and almost fell over with excitement. This little beauty is made from cowboy boots! Yes! Even my husband thought it was cool.

The store is call Zemado, run by two sisters who recycle old cowboy boots on site and turn them into purses and wallets. I wish I could have taken pictures of every one of them. Each one is unique and there is a large selection of colors to choose from.

I fell in love with this style because of the fringes and the beaded strap. The size is perfect, too. Not too large to be unwieldy, but large enough for all of your essentials. Worn as a crossbody bag, the strap resembles a necklace. So if any of you have an inner cowgirl screaming to get out, you’ll have to get one of these!

 

8 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #7”

  1. Marsha April 15, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    Thank you so much for the great shout out. Glad that you like your new purse!
    -Marsha at Zemado

  2. Selena Robins Musings April 15, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    Love that purse! I want to see it in person. That strap is awesome. I wonder if I could order one online? I’m turning into you. LOL

    You’re welcome to use my two new purses for your blog one Saturday, although, I don’t think I’m quite in the same category as you are in the bag owning department. LOL

    • nancyelizabethlauzon April 16, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      I’m moving towards a category of my own in the purse department, but more Bag Hags are always welcome!

  3. ellisv April 21, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I haven’t carried a fringed bag in years. I used to love those things. I’m afraid I’ve slid into boring. Maybe it’s time to do that again. Thanks, Nancy. Love the bad and the blog. 🙂

    • ellisv April 21, 2012 at 11:08 am #

      Me again. Make that BAG and blog. I need another cup of coffee.

      • nancyelizabethlauzon April 23, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

        LOL – We do slip into boring at times, it’s like the ‘default’ mode … always nice to spice up our life a bit.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bag Hag Saturday #8 « The Chick Dick Mysteries - April 28, 2012

    […] is the eighth post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me […]

Talk to me ;)

