Shoe Shrew Saturday #7

21 Apr

This is the seventh post of Shoe Shrew Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many shoes. If you’re a shoe shrew, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 30 pairs of shoes and boots. Do you think I’m SOD (shoe  obsession disordered?)

We’re nearing the end of my boot collection just in time for spring. Today I’m featuring my deerskin moccasins that I ordered from a native store online – sorry, the name escapes me. Although they do make moccasins for indoor wear, these have a rubber sole so you can wear them outside.

Whenever I wear these I get compliments, mostly from younger women. I guess it’s because native wear is trendy at the moment, especially footwear. 

With these on your feet you couldn’t be more comfortable unless you walked around outside in your slippers. These boots are great for spring and fall, when it’s too cold for shoes but not cold enough for boots.

2 Responses to “Shoe Shrew Saturday #7”

  1. liliansofiadivan April 21, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    Too many shoes? The more the better! These shoes look perfectly comfy. Of course, half the reason I have so many shoes is because I lose one (I can only ever find just one!) and then go out and buy more (they’re a dime a dozen at consignment boutiques!).
    I bet the soft soled moccasins conform really nicely to your feet. A custom-fit.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon April 21, 2012 at 10:53 am #

      I LOVE shopping in consignment boutiques. You never know what you might find, and I’m always on the lookout for vintage clothes. Thanks for stopping by!

Talk to me ;)

