Bag Hag Saturday #8

28 Apr

This is the eighth post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 20 bags. Do you think I’m BOD (bag  obsession disordered?)

This is another B. Makowsky that I acquired from a Macy’s sale table. It’s a soft suede satchel, and it was love at first site. The friend I was shopping with doesn’t understand my bag obsession, but she kindly kept her opinions to herself when I said, “I have to own this.”

There are 3 things I really love about it. First, the color. Whatever you call it — sand, taupe, light brown — it goes with just about every color in the rainbow. Second, I love suede in general, even more than leather. Yes, suede is more difficult to clean than leather, but nobody’s perfect. And third, I love the magnetic clasp. There’s no zipper, no flap, no snaps. It’s easy to open. Maybe too easy, if you’re worried about purse snatchers, but I try not to worry about things I can’t control. Plus it has too handy pockets on each end for keys, lists, cell phones and iPods.

I counted wrong. That was four things, not three.

2 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #8”

  1. 4amWriter April 28, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Haha, I love this, ‘yes, suede is more difficult to clean than leather but nobody’s perfect’ We all have to just accept our ‘flaws’ 🙂

    • nancyelizabethlauzon April 28, 2012 at 9:30 am #

      LOL – that’s right. I’m not perfect, so I guess I can’t expect my bags to be!

Talk to me ;)

