My Life in Clothes – High School Uniform

30 May

Do you remember some of the outfits you wore when you were younger? Do you wish you still had them? I do. Even though some clothes were hideous, I thought they were cool at the time, and they defined my style — and the decade. Interestingly, the essence of my style hasn’t changed as much as I thought. Frightening, isn’t it?

This outfit is basically what I wore all through high school — wide leg jeans or pants, and a sweater covering a collared blouse with the cuffs showing. All that’s missing here is the little cherry brooch I often wore with it. This top looks like one of those ‘faux’ tops, so I don’t think there’s actually a blouse under this, just the collar and cuffs. I think my fly is undone. Oops. I look drunk in this photo.

6 Responses to “My Life in Clothes – High School Uniform”

  1. 4amWriter May 30, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    You were sooo stylish in those days. Bet you still are. 🙂

  2. nancyelizabethlauzon May 30, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Aw, shucks. Actually I need a lot of help, it doesn’t come naturally. Thankfully I bore 2 stylish daughters who give me pointers 😉

  3. Selena Robins Musings May 30, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    Way cooler than my school uniform, which consisted of a plaid skirt, blazer and knee socks. Typical Catholic School attire. LOL

    • nancyelizabethlauzon May 31, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      But even that’s cool. Didn’t Britney Spears wear that outfit in her first video, LOL?

      • Selena Robins Musings May 31, 2012 at 9:08 am #

        LOL Maybe she did, I don’t follow her music or videos. Hey, I had one of those checkered blouses also, I thought it looked pretty cool with my bell bottom jeans. LOL

        I’ve been looking at old photos as well, the few we have left, because we had a fire when I was a teen and unfortunately a lot of our pictures were destroyed.

        All I can say is, I’ve come a long way, baby. I think my style has improved greatly. LOL

  4. nancyelizabethlauzon May 31, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00786/one-more-time_786644i.jpg – Here’s a photo of Britney – I’m sure your uniform didn’t look exactly like this!

Talk to me ;)

