Bag Hag Saturday #10

2 Jun

This is the tenth post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 20 bags. Do you think I’m BOD (bag  obsession disordered?)

This is a raffia tote I picked up at Winners several years ago. The designer is ‘Kaminski Australia’, and it was made in Madagascar. Very exotic birthplace, and one of the reasons the bag intrigued me. I wanted to own something made in Madagascar!

This bag is very tough. It’s kept its shape and is easy to keep clean. It’s perfect for summer, and large enough to hold a water bottle, my Nook, sunglasses,  and sunscreen. I’ve taken it to the beach, and simply brush the sand off later. Love this bag.

9 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #10”

  1. 4amWriter June 2, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    I love bags that don’t require a lot of upkeep. That bag sounds like the great companion for beaching it and running a quick errand or two!

    • nancyelizabethlauzon June 2, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      Yes, and the only down side is the button enclosure – I’ve been known to lose things out of it when I toss it in the car, LOL

  2. Selena Robins Musings June 2, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    I have a few bags with a button enclosure, and even though they are stylish I do tend to have things fall out of them. Nancy, I’m still looking for a neon colored purse like you have….yes, I’m a copy cat. LOL I want a bright purple or pink one, we must keep our eyes open.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon June 3, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      They’re not easy to find. Ottawa isn’t exactly a shopping mecca. You might have to order one from Aldo, the one I have comes in bright pink.

      • Selena Robins Musings June 3, 2012 at 10:41 am #

        Thanks, I’ll browse through their website after I get my Kindle. LOL Hubby just found a Kindle at a great price at Staples, so I’m thinking I’m going to get one. I can get way more books that I can from Kobo.

        However, that doesn’t stop us from trekking out on a day trip to discover new and unique purses somewhere outside the city. 🙂

  3. Jewel Divas Style June 4, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    I think at this stage I have far more than 20. Does that make me worse, lol. I love bags, just like shoes and jewellery.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon June 6, 2012 at 9:24 am #

      I think there are two trains of thought – some women wear the same bag for months, while others – Bag Hags – change them up with each outfit, LOL!

      • Jewel Divas Style June 9, 2012 at 1:27 am #

        That’s what I do, try and change it with each outfit. Although that would mean going and buying more bag in more colours just so I can match to more clothes. Now what does that say! lol.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bag Hag Saturday #11 – Neon Clutch « The Chick Dick Mysteries - August 4, 2012

    […] is the eleventh post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me […]

Talk to me ;)

