Happy Blogiversary to Me!

6 Jul

One year ago today I wrote my first blog via WordPress, entitled Nancy Drew Unplugged. I had nothing but a few coins in my pocket and one big dream — to dominate the Blogiverse. 

Thanks to my legions of fans, a.k.a. my blog followers and commenters, I’m closer to achieving that dream.

How close? I started off with about 20 followers, and 140 posts and one year later, I have over 100 if you don’t count Twitter followers, which I don’t, because technically they’re my Tweeple, not my Bloggies, and counting them artificially inflates my numbers.

I rarely look at blog stats, but apparently people have visited me over 10,000 times this year. It’s awe-inspiring. I realize there are bloggers out there who would consider these stats pitiful by comparison, but Rome wasn’t built in a day. My time will come.

So I want to say THANK YOU to everyone who took time out of their day to come visit me this year — it means a lot. I never thought a person could make friends via blogging, but it’s totally possible, and I’m grateful for the friendships I’ve made.

My eyes are tearing up, so I’ll stop there. Here’s a slice of virtual cake for you, I hope you enjoy it. Have a wonderful weekend, I love you all <sob>

9 Responses to “Happy Blogiversary to Me!”

  1. 4amWriter July 6, 2012 at 5:56 am #

    Congratulations and Happy Blogiversary. Mine should be rounding the bend soon. I should actually check–I may have even missed it, lol.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon July 6, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      Thanks, Kathryn – as a regular commenter, you get two pieces of cake … plus ice cream!

  2. kathleenkaskawrites July 6, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Congratulations Nancy! Your blog is so much fun. It lightens my day. I hope you don’t mind, but I’m adding a scoop of ice cream to my cake.

    • nancyelizabethlauzon July 9, 2012 at 9:26 am #

      Thanks for your kind words, Kathleen. I certainly don’t mind about the ice cream … go nuts!

  3. Selena Robins Musings July 6, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    Happy Blogaversay, my friend. Here’s to thousands more reading and more followers. You done good! xo

  4. Jewel Divas Style July 7, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Happy birthday! I think I’m in my third year now and still waiting to grow!

  5. nancyelizabethlauzon July 9, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Thanks for stopping by, Jewel Diva!

Talk to me ;)

