Lazy, Hazy, Crazy

12 Jul

Lately I haven’t been doing much of anything, and yet I’m exhausted. Don’t feel like writing. Don’t feel like blogging. I’m having trouble finding a book to keep me interested longer than one chapter. Too lazy to search for one on my Nook, never mind browse through a brick and mortar bookstore. 

I think I’m a walking example of ‘lethargy’ — I love that word. Love its synonyms even more: sluggishness, stupor, torpor, languor, listlessness. That’s me. The only explanation I have for my condition is that’s it’s summer, and it’s hot.

The only thing that keeps me mildly amused is playing Castleville on Facebook, a very clever game that forces you to bug your friends all day by asking them to send you stupid random things, like a jellyfish or a wolf pelt. I’m sure they all hate me by now.

So if you don’t hear from me for a while and wonder if I’ve dropped off the planet, I probably have. Hopefully I won’t be gone too long.

Better go eat something <yawn>

6 Responses to “Lazy, Hazy, Crazy”

  1. 4amWriter July 12, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Maybe that’s my problem then…summertime. I am having a terrible time staying focused on one project at a time these days. Oh well. There isn’t a heckuva lot I can do about it with kids at home and all. So, we’ll just have to ride this one out.

    Ooh, shiny object! That way!–>

    • nancyelizabethlauzon July 13, 2012 at 9:36 am #

      LOL – I guess it’s hard to do anything with kids around. I remember those days …

  2. kathleenkaskawrites July 12, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    How about chillin’, relaxing, lounging, or simply vacationing.

  3. Selena Robins Musings July 13, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    You don’t have to anything you don’t want to do, except finish our summertime bucket list. LOL Hugs, my friend. This lazy, hazy feeling shall pass, but do enjoy while it lasts.

Talk to me ;)

