Most Loved Childhood Books – Green Eggs and Ham

16 Jul

Growing up, I was fortunate to be surrounded by books. I can still remember the incredible feeling of losing myself in a book, traveling to a new place, another time, and inviting wonderful characters into my head.

Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss (Random House, 1960) is a classic, and one of the few Dr. Seuss stories that don’t annoy me with the constant repetition and weird words.  I think my mother insisted I read this because I wouldn’t try new foods. She hoped I would at least take a bite, and maybe discover I actually liked whatever it was.

Not sure if it worked, but I remember enjoying this story. I can’t remember where I picked up this book, I don’t think it’s my childhood original.

One Response to “Most Loved Childhood Books – Green Eggs and Ham”

  1. Blake November 2, 2014 at 9:39 am #

    Do you know that you can copy content from other sites to your site and they will pass copyscape test and
    google will see them as unique? I know one cool tool that will help
    you to do that, just type in google – rewriter creates an unique article in a minute

Talk to me ;)

