My Life in Clothes – Flower Power

20 Jul

Do you remember some of the outfits you wore when you were younger? Do you wish you still had them? I do. Even though some clothes were hideous, I thought they were cool at the time, and they defined my style — and the decade. Interestingly, the essence of my style hasn’t changed as much as I thought. Frightening, isn’t it?

Oh … my … God. What can I say? I thought I looked fabulous, I suppose, despite my ‘deer in the headlights’ expression. I have no idea where I was going. I can only hope there were no people there.

And what kind of friend would allow me to go out in public in this dress? I guess the kind of friend who liked brown, orange and ivory flowers on a dress, like me.

10 Responses to “My Life in Clothes – Flower Power”

  1. Selena Robins Musings July 20, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    LOL! Your style has changed, and for the 70’s you looked cool and oh, so cute.

  2. nancyelizabethlauzon July 20, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    You’re too kind … seriously!

  3. lesleycrewe July 20, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Are you kidding? I love that dress. You could wear it today and not be out of place. But of course this is coming from the “unfashionable” sister in the family….

    • nancyelizabethlauzon July 20, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

      The dress reminds me of kitchen wallpaper, or those sticky rubber flowers we used to put in the bathtub to avoid slipping … but thanks for the vote!

  4. kathleenkaskawrites July 20, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    I remember a pair of shy blue pants with LARGE pink flowers! I’m glad I’ve changed, now I have a thing for polka dots.

  5. Jewel Divas Style July 21, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    The problem is, at the time, and that’s any time in history, EVERYBODY is looking the exact same way and it’s the current trend of the time. So even though we may look back in horror at our photos, we ALL looked like it, so why be embarrassed?

  6. 4amWriter July 23, 2012 at 6:47 am #

    Definitely a cool dress. You rocked it! 🙂

Talk to me ;)

