Bag Hag Saturday #11 – Neon Clutch

4 Aug

This is the eleventh post of Bag Hag Saturday, where I defend myself against accusations that I own too many bags. If you’re a bag hag, drop me a line, I’d love to hear from you. The last time I counted, I owned about 20 bags. Do you think I’m BOD (bag  obsession disordered?)

This summer the ‘IT’ color is NEON.

Everywhere you look, the hue of the moment is lime green, hot pink and tangerine. I’ve seen all these colors in jeans, tops, bags and even nail polish. 

I ordered this crossbody clutch from Aldo. It features a simple snap closure and a pretty chain strap. Roomy enough for the essentials, it gives any outfit a pop of neon flair.

I’ve had complete strangers approach me in the mall to compliment me on this bag. That’s never happened before. My daughter borrows it all the time. At some point the neon craze is sure to pass, but in the meantime, we both intend to get the most mileage out of  this bag!

5 Responses to “Bag Hag Saturday #11 – Neon Clutch”

  1. moirakeith August 5, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    That’s pretty cool. I’m more of a shoe hag than a bag hag though. Do love a nice purse though.

  2. 4amWriter August 8, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Ack! My eyes! My eyes! 🙂

  3. Jewel Divas Style September 1, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    I’ve been getting a few neon things here and there. Scarves, socks, beanies, jewellery, sunnies, tank top, looking for bags and shoes next for the coming spring and summer.

Talk to me ;)

