Spring?

3 Apr
Photo courtesy of Flickr: WANA Commons

Photo courtesy of Flickr: WANA Commons

The vernal equinox passed almost two weeks ago, but somebody forgot to tell Old Man Winter.  It’s still FREEZING outside. The red-winged blackbirds have arrived and spend their day huddled around the heated bird bath with a ‘WTF’ look on their faces. I slipped on solid ice while doing my spring pruning of the bushes in the front of the house, determined to start gardening anyway.  Some of the branches are still frozen to the ground. I was forced to put on my parka and hat to walk to dog yesterday, the windchill was minus 14! This is April, and I hate having to dress like it’s January.

Enough already!! Can we have Spring, please?

I hope wherever you live, it’s warmer than here. Feel free to write and tell me all about it, and maybe I’ll move there.

4 Responses to “Spring?”

  1. Kathleen Kaska April 3, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    March has been a nicer that average month here in Washington state, but anything can happen between now and July. We haven’t even had snow this year, which is very fine with me. Sorry, winter is still upon you. Poor birds. I feel for them, and you.
    When I get the cold-weather blues; I go to Texas. Hang in there, Nancy.

    • nancyelauzon April 4, 2013 at 9:20 am #

      Thanks, Kathleen! It’s supposed to get warmer for the weekend, but I’m past believing at this point, LOL

  2. 4amWriter April 5, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    Up until today I have been in the same boat, Nancy. But it was 62 degrees F today, and kids were wearing shorts on the playground. I think spring is here. 🙂

    • nancyelauzon April 8, 2013 at 9:03 am #

      I’m so jealous! According to our dumb weather man, snow is forecast for this Friday. I know it’s not his fault, but I’m blaming him anyway.

Talk to me ;)

