Goodbye 2013 … Good Riddance

3 Jan
Photo courtesy of Tools for the Imagination

Photo courtesy of Tools for the Imagination

No, I won’t be sorry t0 see the back of 2013. Except for one or two bright spots, it was kinda lousy, all in all. But not the worst year I’ve had, either. 

“Tomorrow is a new day, with no mistakes in it yet.” (L.M. Montgomery) 

Love that! Optimistic, but realistic. Yes, there will be mistakes. Hopefully not too many.

That’s why I like the New Year. It’s a blank canvas of fresh possibilites and new ideas. 

The good news is, I finished my fifth novel in 2013, thanks to attending a Writer’s Boot Camp, a.k.a. me and my critique partner holing up in a cabin by a lake writing our asses off for a week while drinking Long Island Iced Teas, smoking the odd cigarette, and sharing advice. Release date will be sometime in the spring, the perfect time for a new book. Stayed tuned for more updates.

To kick off the New Year, I’m introducing two new blogs: Monday Moan and Thankful Thursday. My Yin and Yang blogs, so to speak. The titles are self-explanatory. Mondays I get to bitch about what bugs me, and Thursdays I remember what I’m thankful for. As always, I love to hear from you, stop by, say hello and join the conversation.

Here’s an update on my other blog categories:

Blog Hops: I hop a couple of times a year, depending on my schedule or if I’m launching a new book.

Bag Hag Saturdays: Once a bag hag, always one. I’m saving up for a Chanel 2.55.

Book Reviews: Everyone says they’re a book collector, but I’m the real deal. I collect Nancy Drews and children’s classics.

Book Showers: If you have a new book coming out, let me know and I’ll throw you one of these.

Clutter F**k Club: I officially closed this categorty, but I think I’ll reopen it, because clutter never goes away, it just hides for a while. 

Dating School for Completely Clueless Men: Clueless men don’t go away, either. 

Guest Blogs: I get to interview fascinating peeps.

My Life In Clothes: An adventure down memory lane.

Nancy Drew: All things Nancy related, including my travels to Nancy Drew Conventions. 

Random Thoughts: Where I blog about everything that doesn’t fit into any category.

Shoe Shrew Saturdsays: So many shoes, so little time.

Tasty Tuesdays: This blog culminated in a cookbook last year. I post whenever I find a kickass recipe I have to share. 

Writing Life: The trials and twists of mystery writing.

I wish all of you, my fellow bloggers and blogger followers, a fabulous 2014!!

4 Responses to “Goodbye 2013 … Good Riddance”

  1. Selena Robins Musings January 3, 2014 at 1:06 pm #

    Here’s to a wonderful 2014 and another fun writer’s boot camp. Gotta love “tea time” 🙂

    • nancyelauzon January 3, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

      Honestly, our tea is the only highlight in my day sometimes, LOL!

      • Selena Robins Musings January 3, 2014 at 7:05 pm #

        LOL! Hubby came down with pneumonia, he is resting but I need a Tea date with you soon

  2. Jewel Divas Style January 6, 2014 at 9:16 pm #

    2013 wasn’t as fab for me either, in fact, it was the tenth xmas and new year where I was sick or something happened. I know it won’t get better unless I leave the situation but I have no idea how to do that without money or help.

Talk to me ;)

