Dear Blog,

8 Apr
crafts

Photo courtesy of ‘Cos I Like Making Stuff

Yes, I’ve fallen off the blog wagon, and I’ll probably stay off for a while through this busy spring. Not only do I have to get my novel out, but there are a lot of milestone events coming up. Milestone events require parties, and parties require decorations and planning. This is something I’ve always enjoyed doing, and I tend to go overboard. As a kid I would hang up homemade decorations all over the house (my mother must have LOVED that)! No occasion was too small to escape my notice.
The scope of home decorating and party planning has gone off the scale, and now I’m a Pinterest addict, which allows me to browse through a million creative ideas that aren’t my own. Kind of like picking other people’s brains on a mass scale. You gotta love it.
My hope was to have my novel finished at the end of April, but I don’t think that’s going to happen. So it’s officially ‘coming soon’. I can hear the disappointed sighs of my legions of readers as I write this (snort), but I don’t want to put out a book that isn’t exactly the way it needs to be. Only a few tweaks are required, but that takes time and energy, and right now my focus is elsewhere — on milestones and parties.
So today I have a long ‘To Do’ list, which includes searching for birch branches, plastic coffee lids and green string. Don’t even ask. I promise I’ll tell all and give you details after each event, but for now I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

6 Responses to “Dear Blog,”

  1. kathleenkaskawrites April 8, 2014 at 2:20 pm #

    Have fun, Nancy. That’s what counts.

  2. nancyelauzon April 9, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

    Right you are!

  3. Jewel Divas Style April 10, 2014 at 12:44 am #

    Don’t worry about it “coming soon”, my books are doing the same thing. I had a May 1st due date with May 21st as the end date, and my jewellery book isn’t even done yet. I’m in the process of taking pictures but the weather is overcast making it hard to get it all done and I have a novel waiting for formatting and a cover which won’t happen until the end of April, two books are in the process of being assessed and edited and my jewellery book, at this stage, will just end up being a pdf that I will sell in my store. It will take a while to get it formatted for Kindle, Smashwords and CreateSpace as I’d love it in print version, so it won’t be widely available for a few months.

    So don’t worry about not getting it done on time, it will happen when it happens.

  4. 4amWriter April 16, 2014 at 8:30 am #

    Have fun with your party!! Plastic coffee lids are so “in” right now. 😉

    • nancyelauzon April 17, 2014 at 2:26 pm #

      LOL … only if you find the right ones! Blog to follow on that subject … 😉

Talk to me ;)

