5 May
iPhone photos up 2014 May 241Arrived in Vancouver for a week long stay with hubby on his last business trip before he retires next week. I’ve never been to Vancouver and I always love to visit new places. Everyone says it’s warmer here, and the past week has been sunny. But we flew into cool, grey drizzle much like we left behind in Ottawa, so they must have been lying.
So far I’ve seen the city through partial senses, since my third cold of the season turned into a viral ear infection which is very painful and I can’t hear anything out of my right ear. As if that’s not enough, I contracted bacterial conjunctivitis in my left eye before leaving home, making it difficult to see through the weeping pus. Once I’ve taken extra-strength Tylenol, antibiotics, and eye drops I don’t feel too bad. But when the drugs wear off the only thing I want to do is crawl into bed. 
Luckily we’re staying at the Four Seasons, and our suite is AMAZING! I would be quite happy to stay here for the entire week in my complimentary, fluffy white bathrobe while enjoying room service. But if the weather and my state of health improves, I might venture outside to explore the city. 

4 Responses to “”

  1. kathleenkaskawrites May 5, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

    Welcome to the West Coast. Hope you get to feeling better quickly, Nancy. If you do, you must see Stanley Park!

    • nancyelauzon May 6, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

      That’s definitely in the itinerary … And also Grouse Mountain 😉

  2. Jewel Divas Style May 7, 2014 at 12:25 am #

    Sucks that you’re sick AGAIN! I know the feeling, I’ve been sick every xmas/new year for the last ten years, that I remember, lol.

Talk to me ;)

