Drum Roll Please …

29 Sep
FromAwayIt’s been a crazy season of a husband retiring, both daughters moving, friends getting married and having babies, and life in general getting in the way of my writing. Not to mention the long process of formatting and proofing all of my novels for print as well as Kindle formats. But I’m finally finished and happy to make two announcements:
1) All five of my novels are now available in Kindle and Print formats, to please the Kindle lovers and the ‘I need a real book in my hands’ readers, and (drum roll ) ….
2) From Away, my 5th novel, is finally finished and available at Amazon. I promised it this summer, and I’m sorry I’m officially a week late. 
I hope you enjoy it and if you do, don’t forget to visit Amazon.com and post a review! Reviews are very important to indie authors … our life’s blood, you might say, since reviews can increase readership and sales. 
Below you’ll find a short synopsis. You can also read an excerpt here.
Three women at a crossroads … and one shared secret. 
On a summer night in July 1981, three teenage girls gather to make a solemn promise–they will never reveal to anyone the trauma they’ve just been witness to. Thirty-three years later, the friends find themselves together again on the verge of turning fifty.
When a local woman goes missing and is found dead, old suspicions resurface to test the newly rekindled friendship and threaten a decades old promise. Can the women trust their past while confronting their future?

4 Responses to “Drum Roll Please …”

  1. Selena Robins September 29, 2014 at 6:21 pm #

    Congratulations! Mystery lovers will love this book as much as I do. 🙂 Wishing you mega sales.

  2. Kate Johnston October 7, 2014 at 12:01 am #

    Sounds awesome, Nancy. Glad to see you blogging again — and publishing books again! Good luck!!

Talk to me ;)

