Giving Thanks

22 Nov

As American Thanksgiving approaches it’s the perfect time to be grateful for our blessings. Here’s a list of what I’m grateful for:
My wonderful family and friends, and all the dogs I’ve had the priviledge of loving.
My physical health. As each year passes my body gently reminds me that I’m not as young as I used to be, so I also appreciate my aquafit bootcamp teacher at the local public pool. She’s a dragon but I know that investing in exercise now will prevent my joints seizing up later.
My mental health. I was fortunate to find an excellent psychiatrist who literally saved my sanity eleven years ago. Thanks to new awareness of the debiliating effects of depression and anxiety, I can actually say that out loud.
My new kitchen. After almost 20 years we finally invested in a new kitchen pantry and L-shaped island counter and I love it!
And finally, on the lighter side, I’m thankful for Judge Judy. She metes out justice and says things most of us only think about and wish we could say!
Wishing my American friends a blessing-filled Thanksgiving 🙂

7 Responses to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Selena Robins November 22, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

    Great thankful post. Thank you. 🙂

    • nancyelauzon November 24, 2014 at 11:03 pm #

      Wish we could have watched Judge Judy together!

      • Selena Robins November 24, 2014 at 11:22 pm #

        How about we just make an afternoon of it. Come on over for some “tea” and snacks and we can watch it? I’ll finally get to see it! LOL

  2. Kate Johnston November 24, 2014 at 12:19 pm #

    Wonderful words, thanks Nancy!

  3. nancyelauzon November 24, 2014 at 11:03 pm #

    Thanks, Kate! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  4. William Land November 28, 2014 at 3:20 am #

    Nancy, I always enjoy reading your blog! You are very entertaining.

    I particularly enjoyed this post about being grateful. For a positive mind, I think one should practice being grateful and find the “bless in the mess” each day. Mental and physical well being does go a long way toward a happier life.

    Your reference to Judge Judy made me smile. My mother really liked her program, and the one with Judge Joe Brown.

    • nancyelauzon November 30, 2014 at 3:37 am #

      Thanks so much, Bill, I LOVE when you leave a comment. You’re right, we really do need to practice gratitude on a daily basis 😉

Talk to me ;)

